Frequent question: How many agro climatic zones are there in Uttarakhand?

Thereafter, the entire state of Uttarakhand was divided into 38 agro-ecological zones (AEZs). Methodology of agroecological zonation. Technology, Pantnagar. was divided into 38 agro-ecological zones (AEZs).

How many main agro climatic zones are there in Uttarakhand?

Uttarakhand state agro-climatically falls under Zone 9 and Zone 14 of nationally described agro-climatic zones. The state is further divided into four sub-zones on the basis of the altitude, aspects, rainfall and soil type.

How many climatic zones in Uttarakhand describe?

(c) Climate: Uttarakhand mainly has two different climatic regions, namely, the hilly terrain and the smaller plain region.

How many agro climatic zones are there?

The Planning Commission has categorised 15 agro-climatic zones in India, taking into account the physical attributes and socio-economic conditions prevailing in the regions.

How many agro climatic zones are there in India?

Planning Commission has demarcated the geographical area of India into 15 agro-climatic regions. These are further divided into more homogeneous 72 sub-zones.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  How do energy move through an ecosystem?

What is the climate in Uttarakhand?

Climate. The climate of Uttarakhand is temperate, marked by seasonal variations in temperature but also affected by tropical monsoons. January is the coldest month, with daily high temperatures averaging below freezing in the north and near 70 °F (21 °C) in the southeast.

How many rivers are there in Uttarakhand?

16 Rivers In Uttarakhand: Enjoy These Gorgeous Beauties In 2022. Uttarakhand is an abode of glistening rivers which flows from the imposing glaciers situated at the Himalayan peaks. Uttarakhand is a sacred land where 2 holy rivers, Ganga and Yamuna, flow through.

How many divisions are there in Uttarakhand?

There are 13 districts in Uttarakhand which are grouped into two divisions— Kumaun and Garhwal.

What are the agro climatic zones of India?

The agro-climatic zones in India are given below:

  • Western Himalayan Region.
  • Eastern Himalayan Region.
  • Lower Gangetic Plain Region.
  • Middle Gangetic Plain Region.
  • Upper Gangetic Plains Region.
  • Trans-Ganga Plains Region.
  • Eastern Plateau and Hills.
  • Central Plateau and Hills.

What is the climate of Uttarakhand in winter?

The winter season in the state of Uttarakhand is quite long. It marks its beginning in the month of October and ends in March. The weather during these months can be chilly with the average minimum temperature of 5°C in most of the towns, villages, and cities.

How many agro climatic zones are there in Jammu and Kashmir?

Jammu region comprises of two major agro-climatic zones viz. low altitude subtropical zone and mid to high intermediate zone. The zone is characterized by monsoon, concentration of precipitation, hot spell of summer, relatively dry but pronounced winter and preponderance of alluvial soils.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  Are paper oatmeal containers recyclable?

How many agro climatic zones are there in Bihar?

Based on soil characterization, rainfall, temperature and terrain, four main agro-climatic zones in Bihar have been identified. These are: Zone-I, North Alluvial Plain, Zone-II, north East Alluvial Plain, Zone-III A South East Alluvial Plain and Zone-III B, South West Alluvial Plain, each with its own unique prospects.

What are the 5 climate zones?

There are approximately five main climate types on Earth:

  • Tropical.
  • Dry.
  • Temperate.
  • Continental.
  • Polar.

How many agro climatic zones are there in Maharashtra?

Maharashtra has been divided in to nine agro climatic zones on the basis of annual rainfall soil types, vegetation and cropaing pattern (Table. 1).

How many agro climatic zones are there in Gujarat?

variation, Gujarat is divided into eight agro-climatic zones by the Agriculture and Co-operation Department, Government of Gujarat: (i) lower southern Gujarat, (ii) upper southern Gujarat, (iii) middle Gujarat, (iv) northern Gujarat, (v) Bhal & coastal area, (vi) southern Saurashtra, (vii) northern Saurashtra, and ( …